Mustard + Stripes

I told you guys you’d be seeing this sweater (and let’s be honest, all sweaters) on repeat this season. I love taking a piece of clothing I love and challenging myself to wear it differently than I did before. I saw several bloggers wearing mustard sweaters with stripes underneath and decided I had to recreate it:

Screen Shot 2014-12-10 at 10.08.53 AM

Sweater: H&M, Striped Tee: Target, Necklace: J.Crew Factory, Jeans: Target, Pumps: GoJane, Lips: Lancome 'Chateau Peony'

Sweater: H&M, Striped Tee: Target, Necklace: J.Crew Factory, Jeans: Target, Pumps: GoJane, Lips: Lancome ‘Chateau Peony’

I think the stripes and leopard create a level of interest and unexpectedness to an otherwise pretty basic look. How are you keeping your basics interesting for fall? Share by commenting!

Happy styling! xoxo -A

 

 

Leave a comment