Day 1 in the District!

Yesterday was my first official day in Washington, D.C.! I woke up around 8:30a.m. (shocking for me, I know) and made breakfast and watched the news in bed. I don’t start work until Wednesday so I have a couple days to get acclimated with the area.

After a leisurely morning of coffee and CNN, I finally went exploring. Turns out, I only live a 10-15 minute walk from Georgetown. So, I explored there for most of the day while my roommate was at work.

One of the first things I found was a sale at H&M, so naturally, I spent some time in there. Then I did some general walking around in Georgetown:

Georgetown Cupcakes (as seen on the TV show DC Cupcakes)

The line was around the block though, so I decided not to stop.

One of the coolest vintage stores I've ever been inside, Annie Cheesecake's.

Today, I plan on heading back to Georgetown to get a security tag taken off a dress I bought at H&M and to find SerendipityDC, which just opened and I couldn’t find yesterday.

Last night, my roommate, a friend and myself went to Dupont Circle for dinner which was really nice.

I’m also going to ride the metro to where I’ll be working.

One response to “Day 1 in the District!

  1. We are so proud of our Intern Annie! You will love Washington DC, the sights, stimulation and SHOPPING. Can’t wait to hear about your internship. Love the blog.

Leave a Reply

