Final week and homecoming

Last week was my final week in Washington, D.C. As I now sit in Charleston, doing my best to adjust (detox?) from big city life, I can’t help but think about my future, and hope that I get the opportunity to return to the Hill to work for Congresswoman Capito again.

I was extremely fortunate to work in an office with such passionate individuals. I’ve heard the phrase ‘it’s all about who you work for’ before, but never fully grasped what it could mean until I got to the Hill. In my job, I was asked what I specialized in, and was given opportunities to do work in those areas.

The people who work there are passionate about what they do, and love coming to work everyday. I loved the work I did, and looked forward to going to work everyday, too. I feel so fortunate to have been able to find my passion this summer.

I met some amazing people, especially in my last week there, which seemed to be the icing on the cake of an amazing summer.

Look out Washington, I’ll be back.

Here are some photos from my last week:

The Congresswoman and myself on my last day.

Congressional baseball game at National's Stadium.

Leave a Reply

