Things I Learned This Week: Week of April 27

So I know this post isΒ a little late, but I went home this weekend and didn’t take my computer. So here are the things I learned last week:

1. I am checked out this quarter. I’m trying really hard to focus, but for whatever reason, I just can’t. Maybe it’s spring fever, maybe it’s because so many of my friends will be leaving soon, maybe it’s stress from other things or maybe it’s because I only have two classes this quarter. I’m guessing it’s all these things combined, but I just cannot focus. Holy week six is coming up….

2. Jason Mraz’s new album is wonderful. Seriously. Go buy it. It’s titled Love Is a Four Letter Word, and it’s really pretty and insightful.

3. I just want to play outside. Even though the weather is predicted to be better this coming week than last, I found myself gazing out the window wanting to go swing on a swing set multiple times last week.

4. Friend time is the best time. Last night my roommate and a couple of our other friends went to China Panda for dinner and then to see The Five Year Engagement (which is hilarious, by the way, go see it!). It was so nice to be able to hang out with my wonderful girlfriends, who despite the fact that I live with one of them, I feel like I don’t get to spend enough time with.

Leave a Reply

