Things I Learned This Week

Last week, I had a crappy week. It just seemed like one thing after another was going wrong and I couldn’t catch a break. And it was my own fault.

After expressing ย my sorrows in a dramatic woe-is-me Tweet (yeah, I know, who am I?) my mother Tweeted me back (yep, that’s as weird as it sounds. Sorry mom, it is!) “Sometimes you’re the bug and sometimes you’re the windshield.”

Amen to that.

Then, the other morning as I was browsing Pinterest and trying to wake up, I came across this quote:


It really hit home for me. My dad always says, “Just remember in a year, you’ll be laughing about this stuff.” Exactly. My crappy week will be a faint memory a year from now. We have to choose to sing as we climb, because regardless of your state of mind, you still have to climb.

One of my favorite quotes by Winston Churchill:

…Because we still have to climb.

Still having a crappy day? Check out Buzzfeed’s 23 Ways to Have A Better Day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

