Last Minute Chic Halloween Looks

Today I found out that I will likely be able to take part in Halloween festivities here in Charleston. In brainstorming ideas and not wanting to repeat my costumes from years past (fabulous as they were), I’ve been trying to come up with some last minute ideas:

1. Minnie Mouse: Minnie is pretty simple to create, as long as you have the ears! I would also suggest getting white socks with lace at the tops (yep, bring those babies back from your girlhood) for a final touch.

Dress: Forever 21, Minnie Ears, Bow Belt: ASOS Red Pumps: Similar Here

Dress: Forever 21, Minnie Ears, Bow Belt: ASOS Red Pumps: Similar Here

2. Holly Golightly: Getting the Audrey look is all about the LBD, which you can find just about anywhere:

All you need is an LBD, a tiara, big sunglasses and LOTS of pearls:

Dress: Target, Necklace: Etsy, Gloves & Tiara: Claire's, Sunglasses: Forever21

Dress: Target, Necklace: Etsy, Gloves & Tiara: Claire’s, Sunglasses: Forever21

3. Rosie the Riveter: This might be the simplest costume because the makeup is the most important part. You definitely need a red lip and a cat eye, a bandanna, and a killer muscle-flexing face:

Chambray Top: Forever 21

Chambray Top: Forever 21

4. Carrie Bradshaw: This is the costume I’ve chosen for this year! I’m SO excited, I’ve wanted to do this look for a long time now! If you’re going to be a Carrie, I definitely suggest wearing one of her iconic outfits: tutu skirt from the opening credits or the green tulle skirt from Paris:

Tulle Skirt: Amazon

Tulle Skirt: Amazon

I’m really excited for Halloween now! I can’t wait to dress up as Carrie!

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

