Sunday Reading: Links I Love

Happy Sunday, kids! Hope you’ve had a relaxing and fun weekend! Keep reading for some of my favorites from around the interwebs this week:

I love finding new blogs and I especially love it when those bloggers feature a mix of clothes for both work and play. The Washingtonian did an article on blogger Maria Abad of Maria on Point titled ‘What I Wear to Work‘. After checking out her blog, I’m a fan.

 

I’m LOVING these nude ankle strap wedge pumps. Darn you, Lent.

One of my fave DC bloggers, District Sparkle, shows how to pack SIX pairs of shoes and a week’s worth of work outfits in a carry on. My kind of packing.

As a twenty-something in my first job, I can appreciate this post: What to buy for spring when you’re on an intern budget.

Read this RIGHT NOW: 18 Things Women Shouldn’t Have to Justify.

Also, I’m LOVING this article: ‘Why Can’t a Smart Woman Love Fashion?‘ This is the author of the TED Talk featured in Beyonce’s ‘Flawless’. Ladies who love fashion yet are still striving to be taken seriously.. READ THIS NOW.

Leave a Reply

