Seeing Stars

Some days just call for red. It’s my favorite color, especially to wear. I LOVE this casual chic look from Brooklyn Blonde and had to recreate it:

 

This nautical boat tee from J.Crew Factory has been on major repeat this summer, and I love any opportunity to wear it:

Leather bomber: Wilson's Leather Outlet, Boat Tee: J.Crew Factory, Star Print Jeans: Gap, Pumps: Jessica Simpson via 6pm.com

Leather bomber: Wilson’s Leather Outlet, Boat Tee: J.Crew Factory, Star Print Jeans: Gap, Pumps: Jessica Simpson via 6pm.com

Since we’re in the midst of fall-like weather, I wanted to top the look off with a jacket I could wear all day. I love the fit of my white bomber jacket because it’s fitted enough I can wear it all day like I would a blazer or cardigan. These star print jeans I found on clearance (we’re talkin’ like $10) a year or so ago at Gap, and I love them because they hit right at the ankle where they should. (It’s rare for me to find jeans the right length at 5’2″.)

Happy Friday, ya’ll! S and I are headed to Michigan for a family wedding – stay tuned!

One response to “Seeing Stars

Leave a Reply

