Tulip hem + Red

Let me start by saying when you find a versatile tulip-hem maxi skirt for $10, you buy it. Which is exactly what I did when I found this skirt at Gabes. I loved this look from Carrie Bradshaw Lied, so I decided to recreate it:

 

I paired mine with my red strappy heels, though:

Chambray: Gap, Belt: Vintage, Maxi Skirt: Gabes, Heels: Charlotte Russe, Pave Bracelet: Target, Red bangles: vintage

Chambray: Gap, Belt: Vintage, Maxi Skirt: Gabes, Heels: Charlotte Russe, Pave Bracelet: Target, Red bangles: vintage

I decided to wear mine to work (remember: relatively casual office). I love them hem of this skirt – it makes it so fun! I love that my shoes peep out at the bottom! This skirt, at a killer price, is one that I’ll be able to transition to the fall with booties with ease.

Happy Friday, and happy Labor Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

