White + Oxblood

Well, folks, it’s that time of year again. No, I’m not talking about Halloween (yet!) I’m talking about the time of year when I break out my oxblood pants. Yep. It was in the 80s earlier this week, but it’s FINALLY cooling down enough I don’t feel too early:

Peplum: Marshall's, Blazer: Gabes, Pants: Charlotte Russe, Heels: Nine West via TJ Maxx, Necklace: Target, Bracelets: Francesca's and Charlotte Russe, Lips: Wet 'n' Wild 'Cherry Picking'

Peplum: Marshall’s, Blazer: Gabes, Pants: Charlotte Russe, Heels: Nine West via TJ Maxx, Necklace: Target, Bracelets: Francesca’s and Charlotte Russe, Lips: Wet ‘n’ Wild ‘Cherry Picking’

I admit, I originally had on a half lace top with this and then realized once I put it on… uh, duh your stomach is showing (due to see-through lace) you can’t wear this. So the silky peplum was last minute, but ended up looking just as chic. Gota have a gold arm party to accompany my oxblood, too.

I think what really makes this look is the matching bold lip. Picturing this look without it makes it seem incomplete. I admit, sometimes (like yesterday) I take outfit photos before I put on lipstick (hey, a girl can run late!) but this one was crucial to making the look. What’s your favorite lip color for fall?

Happy styling! xoxo -A

Leave a Reply

