Leopard is a neutral

I firmly believe it to be true. That’s why I was so excited to recreate this casual chic (hello, my mantra) look I saw on Sprinkles & Sequins:

I’d say aside from the wash of the boyfriend jean, I got this one pretty close. And yes, I’m a firm believer that navy and black are a killer combo – particularly in colder months:

Cable Knit Sweater: Gap (last year), Bf Jeans: American Eagle, Necklace: Burlington, Belt: H&M, Flats: Payless, Bracelet: Charlotte Russe, Watch: Fossil

Cable Knit Sweater: Gap (last year), Bf Jeans: American Eagle, Necklace: Burlington, Belt: H&M, Flats: Payless, Bracelet: Charlotte Russe, Watch: Fossil

I also threw a pair of leopard heels on with it to show that all it takes is a heel to really elevate this to the perfect brunch or casual Friday look:

Heels: Target (old)

Heels: Target (old)

Leave a Reply

