Feeling Springy

A couple weekends ago, we had unusually warm Spring-like weather here in the Cincy area. I actually think most of you probably experienced the amazingness that is 50 degrees (funny, in February how we think 50 degree temps are shorts weather).

I don’t know about you, but Spring fever carried over into Monday for me, which meant pops of color, despite the fact that Monday meant back to seasonable temps (because, of course):

Cardigan & Pants: Gap, Top: Forever 21, Pumps: Nine West, Lips: Pantone Universe in ‘Radiant Orchid’

 

I have to take a moment to talk to you about this lipstick. I purchased it last year (Radiant Orchid was the Pantone Color of the Year) but wasn’t sure how much I’d really wear it. WELL, let me just tell you it’s become one of my favorite lipsticks to wear – probably because I feel it goes well with my blonde hair (we blondes have to be careful when choosing lipsticks).

Is your wardrobe reflective of your mood? I know mine is. How do you incorporate brights into your winterized style? Please share!

xoxo -A

Leave a Reply

