Bangin’ Bangs?

There are two things I’m excited about in this post. The lace detail on this sweater, and a new hairstyle:

Sweater: SheInside, Pants: Gap, Pumps: Nine West via Marshall's, Neckalce: Express, Lips: Sephora Pantone Universe in 'Radiant Orchid' (last year)

Sweater: SheInside (click to purchase!), Pants: Gap, Pumps: Nine West via Marshall’s, Neckalce: Express, Lips: Sephora Pantone Universe in ‘Radiant Orchid’ (last year)

Fortunately, to try out a straight across bang, I didn’t have to actually cut my hair. After my last hair cut, my bangs have are short enough to style this way, so I went for it.

I’m OBSESSED with this sweater. I love that I can wear it both to work (business casual) and I could pair it with jeans and go casual – it’s truly versatile.

If you follow along on Instagram (if not, you should!!) then you probably saw last week I switched it up but..

Moment of truth: what do you think of the bangs? I’ve been rockin’ my side bang for several years and felt it was time for a change. Do I look like a kindergarten-er? I personally am still getting used to styling them as I have a huge cowlick on the right side of my head (hence the side bang for so long) but I think they’re at least temporarily here to stay. Thoughts? 

Happy styling!

xoxo -A

Leave a Reply

