Recipe of the Week: Cilantro Lime Shrimp, Arugala & Avocado Salad

If you follow me on social media, you’ve seen me post multiple photos of me consuming the aforementioned salad. That’s kind of how I roll… wear or eat something so much I’m sick of it and must retire it for awhile.

I’ve goten a lot of comments and questions about it, and since I haven’t done a recipe post in awhile, I figured, what the hell:

 

What You’ll Need:

  • Arugala
  • Avocado (1/2) for one serving
  • Shrimp (I used medium size)
  • Lemon Juice
  • Lime Juice
  • Olive Oil
  • Cumin
  • Salt, Pepper
  • 1-2 tablespoons minced garlic
  • Cilantro
  • Croutons (as desired)

For the Shrimp:

  1. Heat 1-2 tablespoons of olive oil in a pan.
  2. (Peel, devein shrimp as necessary.) Add salt, pepper and cumin to shrimp to taste.
  3. Add shrimp to pan, cooking until pink
  4. While shrimp cooks, chop 1/2 of an avocado (or as much as desired) and salt (if desired) add to arugala.
  5. Add minced garlic to shrimp.
  6. Add 1-2 tablespoons of lemon or lime juice and turn heat to low. Let simmer for a few minutes.
  7. Season with cilantro, add to salad.
  8. Add croutons if desired (I use foccatia crouts, which add good texture).
  9.  For dressing: Add lemon juice/olive oil to taste.

Enjoy!

xoxo -A

Leave a Reply

