Polka Dots and Pink Lace Ups

I think it’s safe to say I go through phases when it comes to getting dressed, and I don’t realize I’m doing it until I go to write my blog posts. So here I am in another relatively neutral outfit with subtleย pops of color.

This outfit was born mostly out of my desire to wear this black midi skirt in a different way than I’ve worn it beforeย (although I loved this, this and this):

midi

FullSizeRender (1)

Top: F21 (old), Skirt: Express (last year), Heels: JustFab (purchased last Spring), Lips: NARS Audacious in ‘Claudia’, Earrings: Eastern Market, DC

I got these shoes last Spring, and am still obsessed with them. You may recall I wore them when I got engaged, and a plethora of other times (here, here, here). They’re comfortable (swear!) and I’m glad the style is still ‘in’ for this year (although, I’d probably wear them regardless).

Dress accordingly,

xoxo -A

 

 

One response to “Polka Dots and Pink Lace Ups

  1. Pingback: Link Lovin’ | Success on Stilettos

Leave a Reply

