Culottes

I will be the FIRST to admit that when I saw culottes were back in style, I cringed. (Same thought I had when I saw Birks were back…) Of course, after seeing the ever-fabulous and stylish blogger-babe Jess of Bows & Sequins style this inexpensive pair from Old Navy, I had to try it:

Here’s my take on her look:

Blazer: H&M, Tank: Target, Culottes: Old Navy (only $13!), Pumps: Nine West via TJ Maxx, Lips: Marc Jacobs 'Kiss Kiss Bang Bang' (aka my wedding lip!)

Blazer: H&M, Tank: Target, Culottes: Old Navy (only $13!), Pumps: Nine West via TJ Maxx, Lips: Marc Jacobs ‘Kiss Kiss Bang Bang’ (aka my wedding lip!)

At just $13, I felt comfortable enough purchasing these very trendy pants without even coming close to breaking the bank.

Would you try the culotte trend? They’re significantly more versatile than I initially expected, so I’m happy with my purchase – not to mention  they’re crazy comfy!

Dress accordingly,

xoxo -A

3 responses to “Culottes

  1. Great inspiration! The culottes look great on you!

  2. Pingback: Nautical Fall | Success on Stilettos

  3. Pingback: Camel & Culottes | Success on Stilettos

Leave a Reply

