Leopard Booties

Ya’ll. We gotta talk – about leopard booties. Ever since I saw this pair at Target last year, I wanted them. I can’t remember why now, but for whatever reason, I ended up buying them in black instead of leopard. Fast-forward to the next fall season, and of course, leopard booties are huge. Damnit. I didn’t want to pay an astronomical amount for something that may end up just being trendy.

Enter: Poshmark. I happened to type the search terms of those booties into the search one day and boom. There they were. BARELY WORN. *clicks buy now!*

I loved this camel/black/white outfit from Corporate Catwalk, and knew I wanted to recreate it for casual Friday:

Blazer: F21, Turtleneck & Jeans: Old Navy, Scarf: Marshall's (?), Booties: Target via Poshmark

Blazer: F21, Turtleneck & Jeans: Old Navy, Scarf: Marshall’s (?), Booties: Target via Poshmark

I love the stripes + leopard look together. I call that pattern mixing at its’ finest.

Dress accordingly,

xoxo -A

 

Leave a Reply

