Sparkle at Work

Ok backstory: I had seen and tried on this top when the Neiman Marcus/Tracy Reese for Target collab launched, and didn’t buy it. I can’t remember why. Fast forward several years and I came across this shirt at Gabes for $7 (it was originally priced $79.99, according to one of my friends, probably why the collab was such a flop).

At that price, you buy the shirt, even if you’re not 100% sure how to wear it. Enter: Pinterest, where I knew I’d find other women who had styled this top:

Image via Pinterest.

I love the idea of sequins at work. Styled right, they can totally work. The key? Keeping everything else simple.

Blazer: JustFab, Sequin Tee: Neiman Marcus for Target via Gabes, Jeans: American Eagle, Pumps: Betsey Johnson via DSW, Lip: Kat Von D liquid lipstick in 'Lovesick'

Blazer: JustFab, Sequin Tee: Neiman Marcus for Target via Gabes, Jeans: American Eagle, Pumps: Betsey Johnson via DSW, Lip: Kat Von D liquid lipstick in ‘Lovesick’

Would you wear sequins to work? I think this look would go effortlessly from desk to drinks, or would be great at a casual New Yearsย party.

Dress accordingly!

xx -A

One response to “Sparkle at Work

  1. So cute. Going to Gabes immediately. Also dying to get my hands on a royal blue blazer ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

