What to wear on Easter: One skirt, two ways 

Ya’ll can you believe it’s already Easter!? I feel like I was in Chicago celebrating New Year’s and suddenly it’s Spring!

I’m so excited to share two ways to style this sweet and feminine blush midi skirt for Easter Sunday:

DSC_0229

Skirt: GoJane, Floral top: F21 (last seen here), Heels: Nine West, Sunnies: Old Navy, Necklace: Target, Bracelet: Francesca’s

I got this floral silk top last year after seeing it on another blogger and immediately falling in LOVE with it.

DSC_0227

I’d been wanting a blush -colored midi skirt forEVER, and I was so excited to finally find one that was a good length. (At 5’2″, I usually have to have midi skirts hemmed.)

DSC_0238

I wore this rose-colored lippy on my wedding day. My bff/makeup artist extraordinaire and I searched and SEARCHED for the perfect rose forever, and she happened to have this one in her collection and it was perfection. She was nice enough to give it to me and it’s become one of my most-worn lippies.

DSC_0248

Lipstick: Marc Jacobs ‘Kiss Kiss Bang Bang’

Of course, I couldn’t wear a pretty skirt like this without twirling around…

DSC_0257

DSC_0253

DSC_0250

If you see the look above and think, “Florals for Spring…groundbreaking” (Come, on..I had to!) then perhaps something a little more classic is more your style.

DSC_0270

White Top: Forever 21, Heels: Windsor Store

DSC_0274

DSC_0263

DSC_0278

DSC_0273

DSC_0280

Happy (almost!) Easter! Hope your holiday weekend is FANtastic!!

Dress accordingly,

xx -A

 

 

 

3 responses to “What to wear on Easter: One skirt, two ways 

  1. Daniela Soriano

    I love your skirt, it’s so pretty!! 😉

    https://shesjustlikeheaven.wordpress.com/

  2. Pingback: Spring Lip Favorites | Success on Stilettos

Leave a Reply

