What to wear to… a country concert

I’m super excited to announce a new blog series ‘What to wear to…” If you’re like me, you often go to different events, like weddings, different showers, sporting events, etc. and you’re just not sure exactly what to wear. I hope to help you answer that age old question.

In today’s case, it’s a country concert. What does one wear to a Spring country concert? It’s probably not warm enough for your obligatory cut-offs and a tee (or maybe, like me, that’s just not your style). I don’t know about you but wearing a tied up flannel? No thanks, too old for that.

Dress: Marshall's, Vest: JCP (several years ago), Necklace: Charlie Boutique, Boots: Ariat, Lip: Anastasia Beverly Hills in Pure Hollywood

Dress: Marshall’s, Vest: JCP (several years ago), Necklace: Charlie Boutique, Boots: Ariat, Lip: Anastasia Beverly Hills in Pure Hollywood

Seth and I are actually heading to see Garth Brooks this weekend, so I actually am doing to be dressing for a country concert. I figured this was as good a time as any to give you a little inspiration.

Since it won’t be super warm Saturday pre-concert, and will probably be pretty hot inside the venue, I’m all about layering.

DSC_0498

I picked up these boots when Seth and I were in Nashville for my birthday last year, and I absolutely love them. Cowboy boots are usually my thing, but I love breaking them out for concerts and casual country weddings.

DSC_0516

TheΒ fringe on these babies makes them so much fun, and the lining (which you can kind of see in the above photo) is so pretty. Plus you can do this:

DSC_0545

I mean… so fun right!?

DSC_0529

These boots would also look really cute with your favorite skinnies and a flowy white top as well (I’m still considering going with that look as well – it’ll be a game-time weather-permitting decision.

DSC_0502

DSC_0513

DSC_0511

What do you wear to country concerts? And what other ‘What to wear to…’ posts would you like to see? Comment, Tweet, Snap and let me know!

xx -A

Leave a Reply

