Hot Pink Drop Waist

I don’t know if it’s my recent visit to the Downton Abbey  costume exhibit giving me major 20s vibes, or if I was just born in the wrong decade, but I am loving this vintage-inspired drop-waist dress.

Dress: Make Me Chic c/o, Necklace: old, Heels: JustFab, Lip: Bite Matte Lip pencil

Dress: Make Me Chic c/o, Necklace: old, Heels: JustFab, Lip: Bite Matte Lip pencil

I love this dress for a summer wedding or garden party (ditch the heels, add some wedges)! You’re also going to see me style this pretty little dress with a denim jacket and flat sandals for a more casual look.

DSC_1087

DSC_1071

Funny story about my necklace, it used to be a fully connected necklace, and quite frankly my dear, I broke it. (laugh cry emoji). So I tied it in a vintage-inspired knot and ta-da! Re-purposed.

DSC_1109

DSC_1067

Do you ever come across a pair of shoes that’s so special you KNOW you have to have them? I felt that way about an extremely similar pair of shoes from Aldo a couple years ago that I actually never ended up buying. Fast forward to now and I came across these pretties from JustFab and I knew I had to have them. I adore the floral/stripe combo, and they’re actually super comfortable too!

DSC_1121

DSC_1079

DSC_1113

DSC_1124

How would you style this pretty pink number? With your favorite shoes? In my opinion, it’s the best way to wear it!

Dress accordingly,

Annie Signoff

4 responses to “Hot Pink Drop Waist

  1. Beautiful outfit and you look stunning in it! Thanks for sharing. Do drop by my blog as well : http://styleovercoffee.com 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thread Cincinnati » Hot Pink Drop Waist

  3. great outfit, and inventive way to fix your necklace!

  4. Those shoes! And that hot pink looks so great on you 🙂
    Have a great weekend ❤

Leave a Reply

