Holding onto summer…

Well ya’ll, it’s that time of year. We see one leaf on the ground and we jump in the car and drive straight to Starbucks and get a PSL. I’m here to say NOT SO FAST! I love me some fall, don’t get me wrong, but I need to dip my toe into changing seasons, not canonball in (also, can we keep the pool open a little longer!?)

Besides, here in the midwest, we transition seasons pretty slowly.. it doesn’t just happen. I mean, come on, it was 90 here yesterday. That being said, I like to take my favorite summer pieces and pair them with something more cool-weather appropriate, like my favorite dark-wash denim.

Top: SheIn c/o, JeansL Target, Heels: Chinese Laundry, Sunnies: Amazon

Top: SheIn c/o, Jeans: Target, Heels: Chinese Laundry (last summer), Sunnies: AmazonΒ 

When it comes to summer, I loved this pretty pom top while I was at the beach. Now that Labor Day has passed, it’s easy to do double duty by changing up what you wear it with.

DSC_1670

DSC_1719

DSC_1667

DSC_1749

DSC_1665

DSC_1746

DSC_1744

How do you keep your favorite summer pieces in rotation? Share!

Dress accordingly,

Annie Signoff

2 responses to “Holding onto summer…

  1. Pingback: Thread Cincinnati » Holding onto summer…

  2. When it’s time to transition I go heavy on the cardis and tights!
    On a separate topic, I’d love you to write a post on your shopping strategy, including budgeting. I love clothes and sometimes I buy new things without really consulting my closet. I also get I trouble buying so many sale pieces and then I’ve over spent on “great deals” when I initially wanted to maybe spend $40-$50 on one good piece.

Leave a Reply

