Fall Style with Gabes

If you know me at all, you probably know what a huge fan and advocate I am of shopping at Gabriel Brothers (aka Gabes).

If at this point you’re asking yourself what the hell is this place – let me enlighten you (and change your shopping world): Gabes is an extreme value fashion and home retailer and has been a first-choice for this frugal fashionista for years. They operate stores in Ohio, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, Kentucky and Tennessee. I was first introduced to the store by the original frugal fashionista; my mother, and have been an advocate of theirs for the better part of my life.

Still confused? Think: Steve Madden calf hair booties for under $30, and other name brands like Express, 7 For All Man Kind, Juicy, Nannette Lapore, Michael Kors, to name a few I’ve seen over the years.

dsc_1499

You can imagine my excitement when they asked me to check out their brand new store in Florence, KY and do some shopping! I was immediately impressed with the 50,000+ sq. ft. store. It was very clean, well-organized and bright. Plus, they had an amazing selection of on-trend pieces at legitimately unbeatable prices.

dsc_1137

Sweater & Jeans: Gabes – I didn’t recognize the brand on the turtleneck but the jeans are originally Express and I snagged ’em for under $20! // Heels: Target (last year – similar) // Bracelets: F21 // Lip: MAC ‘Rebel’ 

Whenever I hit stores with particularly large selections, I always try to make a list of specific pieces (or ideas) I want to add to my wardrobe. Dark wash denim can never be passed up (you can never have too many pairs of jeans, right!?) and I’d been wanting a cream sleeveless turtleneck for the fall, too!

dsc_1161

dsc_1177

dsc_1142

dsc_1146

dsc_1149

dsc_1175

dsc_1154

dsc_1164

dsc_1185

I’m super excited to have a few more looks from my day at the Florence Gabes to share with you coming next week! I HIGHLY recommend you check out the new store – it’s bomb.com!

Dress accordingly,

Annie Signoff

One response to “Fall Style with Gabes

  1. Pingback: Thread Cincinnati » Fall Style with Gabes

Leave a Reply

